





MINISTRY OF COAL GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

1st National Coal Conclave & Exhibition

17th October 2022, Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi

Theme : Indian Coal Sector - Sustainable Mining towards Atmanirbhar Bharat

Programme

09.00 - 10.00 AM - **REGISTRATION**

- 09.30 AM
- *Inauguration of Exhibition* by **Shri Pralhad Joshi**, Hon'ble Minister for Coal, Mines and Parliamentary Affairs in presence of **Shri Raosaheb Patil Danve**, Hon'ble Minister of State for Coal, Mines & Railways

INAUGURATIONAL SESSION		
10.00 - 10.45 AM	Welcome Address	Shri Vinod Kumar Tiwari , Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal & Convener NCCE 2022
	Theme of Conference	Dr. Anil Kumar Jain, Secretary, Ministry of Coal
	Address by Guest of Honor	Shri Raosaheb Patil Danve , Hon'ble Minister of State for Coal, Mines & Railways
	Launch of Closed / Discontinued Mines of CIL on Revenue Sharing Model - Trance II Tender by Shri Pralhad Joshi, Hon'ble Minister for Coal, Mines and	
	Address by Chief Guest	Shri Pralhad Joshi , Hon'ble Minister for Coal, Mines and Parliamentary Affairs
	Signing of Development & Production agreement for coal blocks	Shri M Nagaraju , Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal
	Vote of Thanks	Shri Pramod Agrawal, Chairman, Coal India Ltd.

10.45-11.00 AM - Tea Break

TECHNICAL SESSION - I : FUEL SELF-SUFFICIENCY IN POWER SECTOR		
11.00-12.00 PM	Session Chairs	Shri V K Dewangan, Chairman, REC Ltd.
		Shri N Sridhar, CMD, SCCL
	Speakers	Shri Rajesh Lakhoni, CMD, TANGEDCO
		Shri Vibhav Agrawal, CEO Power, Vedanta Ltd.
		Shri K C Muraleedharan, GM, NTPC Ltd.
11.30 - 12.30 PM - BRAIN STORMING SESSION : ROLE OF COAL IN ATMANIRBHARTA (<i>parallel Session at</i> 11.30 AM, VIP Lounge, Shahjahan Hall) Speakers : Former Secretaries, Coal and CMDs of Coal Companies, Parallel Session at Shahjahan Hall		

TECHNICAL SESSION - II : ATMANIRBHARTA IN STEEL MAKING FOR COAL		
12.00 - 1.00 PM	Session Chairs	Ms Ruchika Chaudhry Govil, Addl. Secretary Ministry of Steel
		Shri Samiran Dutta, CMD, BCCL
	Speakers	Shri Arvind Kumar Singh, Director, SAIL
		Shri D B Sundara Ramam, VP - Raw Materials, Tata Steel
		Shri Naveen Ahlawat , Head - Gasification Projects, Green Hydrogen & CCSU, JSPL
1.00-2.15 PM		Lunch

TECHNICAL SESSION - III : TECHNOLOGY AND SUSTAINABILITY		
2.15-3.15 PM	Session Chairs	Shri Chandra Prakash Goyal , Director General Forest & Special Secretary, MoEF&CC
		Shri Rakesh Kumar, CMD, NLC India Ltd.
	Speakers	Shri R R Mishra, Sr. Energy Consultant, World Bank
		Shri Sunil Chaturvedi, Group Chairman, Gainwell
		ShriVadim Pevzner, Director of Services, UZTM-KARTEX
3.00-3.30 PM	:	Tea Break

CEO'S SESSION ON WAY FORWARD		
3.30-4.45 PM	Session Chair	Dr. Anil Kumar Jain, Secretary, Ministry of Coal
	Speakers	Shri Pramod Agrawal, Chairman, Coal India Ltd.
		Shri Gurdeep Singh, CMD, NTPC Ltd.
		Smt Soma Mondal, Chairman, SAIL
		Shri Anil Kumar Jha, Chairman, Jindal Power Ltd.
		Shri Sunil Duggal, Group CEO, Vedanta Ltd.
		Shri Vinay Prakash, CEO Natural Resources, Adani Group

VALEDICTORY SESSION		
5.00-5.30 PM	Brief Report on Conference	Shri M Nagaraju, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal
	Concluding Remarks & Way Ahead	Dr. Anil Kumar Jain, Secretary, Ministry of Coal
	Address by Guest of Honour	Shri Raosaheb Patil Danve , Hon'ble Minister of State for Coal, Mines & Railways
	Address by Chief Guest	Shri Pralhad Joshi , Hon'ble Minister for Coal, Mines and Parliamentary Affairs
	Vote of Thanks	Shri Vinod Kumar Tiwari , Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal
0.30 AM 7.00 PM · Visitto Exhibition		

9.30 AM - 7.00 PM : Visit to Exhibition

7.00 PM onwards : Cultural Programme & Dinner